July 26, 2007

my new best friend

there's this discussion board for new students
and so i was reading all the questions people were asking
and one person who submitted a question was named
sylvia chi

ahahahhaha
that's hilarious
i have to meet this combination person!
maybe she will be my new best friend?!

July 25, 2007

small small world

i mean, yeah, i was in columbia
and yeah, i was in an asian supermarket
but what are the chances of running into your mom
at that time, on that day?

so i was mighty surprised when i turned to the next aisle
and saw a familiar face at Lotte
and instead of having to eat at my desk
i got to enjoy some soondooboo and dumplings
for free
(of course mommy paid!)

and it was nice to catch up
even though we don't talk about much
(latest style in LV bags, relatives who bought a new Lexus, etc)
it was still nice to see her
esp since i see her less and less nowadays

it's a small small world
but sometimes it's not such a bad thing...

July 17, 2007

a chunky harry potter

either that
or you can call me beef cho cho

i'm having waaay too much fun with this
aren't you proud of me, copy?

4 more days!
woo hoo
hee hee
woo ha




July 11, 2007

kiss goodbye

i must say i am a piano prodigy
but people don't believe me
sometimes i can listen to a song
and as long as the chords are easy enough
i can figure out how to play it
both the melody and harmony
only problem is that it takes too long to figure out a whole song
so i'll only be able to play the beginning

nonetheless i can't say that i really know how to play the piano
esp since i can't read music per se
i know the scales...
but it takes me forever to read a "D" from a "G", etc
so then instead of reading music
i get people to teach me songs i like
(fur elise, canon, etc.)
and i'll play purely by memorization

and considering i have pretty good memory
playing by memorization is not bad
i mean...
how else did i learn my chinese if it weren't for memorizing characters from karaoke?
(true...my vocab is limited to "lovey-dovey" words
or "i'm so hurt break up" words
or "i'll wait for you until i wither away" words
but hey, it's not too shabby)

so yesterday i got maggie to teach me a new song
kiss goodbye
(lee hom, my man, my brother)
and i must say i picked it up just like that
and altho the magster is only 14
she even agrees that if i had taken lessons younger,
i would be a piano prodigy
correction, magster, i *am* already a piano prodigy
see how fast i learned the first page of my new song?

now as long as i don't forget
what i have learned until my next lesson
i'm all good

July 09, 2007

Ridukulus!

what a harry potter month!
the 5th movie is coming out this friday i think?
altho i don't think i'll be seeing this at the theater
i will add it to my dvd collection once it's out
don't care too much about the movie
since i didn't like book 5 anyways
and i don't really remember much about it...
plus i saw this special on tv yesterday that analyzed harry potter
it showed so much of the new movie that it might as well be the whole thing

the whole harry potter thing is so crazy
people are making money just analyzing the characters
and speculating what the last book is going to be about
moochers!
(altho i did briefly skim through one at the bookstore b/c i was curious...)

what i'm really waiting for is the last book
finally reserved it on amazon
but it won't ship until the 20th
so i won't get it until a few days after the release
i don't mind waiting a few days
as long as people don't finish the book and ruin it for me
(ahem, Tin)
i plan on taking my time and enjoying this one
esp since it's gonna be the last
how sad...what am i going to read after this?

an article reported that Rowling made some last minute changes to book 7
supposedly killed off 2 main characters
and she was bawling by the time she was done
now...why would you do that?!?!
obviously you're not happy about killing them
then don't do it!?!?
and then something about how the last word of the book isn't going to be "scar"
who cares what the last word is going to be?
i don't get it...

as for the whole snape debate
i think snape is really on dumbledore's side
and that dumbledore is not dead
it's prob some scam
where he pretends he's dead
so he can gather up his army or something
we shall see...

i think i actually had a dream before where i was harry potter
it was HILARIOUS!!
(not at the time, but when i woke up and realized what i had dreamt)
everyone was trying to protect me
telling me to run and just leave them to fend off the bad guys
and i said ok and took off
ahahhahahahaha
so much for heroism and bravery