one more weekend
and summer is officially over
i don't know what i've done all summer
but it just flew by!
my two-day orientation begins on monday
and it sounds like they will be two jam-packed sessions
i've started reading the first assignment for torts (pages 1-21 )
except i got up to page 6 and my mind started wandering...
this is really dry stuff
so apparently...i only like to read stuff that's...easy to read
i mean, i had to reread some of the pages twice
just to make sure i understood it
and now i pretty much forgot what i read and will have to start all over
hopefully...the material will get better
b/c there's going to be a LOT of reading...
i don't know
i'm excited, but nervous
what are the chances that law school will be a breeze?
maybe i'll breeze through the classes like i did for my masters?
or is that just wishful thinking?
hopefully i can do the bulk of my reading during the weekends
i think i'd need a lot of sleep during the weekdays
anyhoo
last weekend so i shall enjoy it!
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
Enjoy your last free wkend! Take things slow. Remember, it's not a race to see who gets there first, it's about the ride that takes you there. Enjoy the ride, enjoy the experience.
Post a Comment